Check your progres

  • I. (hear) a new song on the radio. Heard
  • I. (read) three books last week. read
  • They. (speak) French to the waitress. Spoke
  • He. (understand) during the class, but now he doesn’t understand. Understood
  • I. (forget) to buy some milk. Forgot
  • She. (have) a baby in June. Had
  • You. (lose) your keys last week. lost

 Are these the pencils you want ?

2.- Whales are the biggest animals in the world.

3.- I’ve got  a dog and two stupid cats. The dog is very old.

4.- I saw an insect flying in my room.  an The insect was the mosquito.

5.- Europe is a continent and Mallorca is the island.

6.- For breakfast I had an egg and the toast. an egg was very tasty.

7.- This is a ugly house. I think it is  the ugliest house in Spain.

8.-The    word ‘water’ is  an uncountable noun.

9.- Please, don’t tell me the    story of your life !

10.- My mother is a nurse and my father is a English teacher.

Type the plurals in the boxes for the words below.

1.manMen
2.childChildren
3.toothTeeth
4.womanWomen
5.fishfish
6.footFeet
7.personPeople
8.sheepSheep
9.mouse
Mice
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started